Board of Directors

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​KHC is governed by a 15-member Board of Directors, 10 private members appointed by the governor who represent designated interests in affordable housing and five public members. The private members serve four-year terms. The public members (*Ex Officio) are state government officials whose participation on the Board is part of their position responsibilities. 

Regular meetings of the Board of Directors will be held in Frankfort, unless otherwise designated by the Board. The schedule for 2023 is below. The four standing committees of the Board - Executive, Finance, Programs and Policy, and Communication and Planning - meet on an as-needed basis. The public and press are notified of all meetings in accordance with the Kentucky Open Meetings Law. In light of Governor Beshear's urging for Kentuckians to practice social distancing, all meetings will be held via teleconference until further notice. See the links to watch the livestream below. 

  • The Kentucky Housing Corporation (KHC) Board of Directors will meet at 2 p.m. ET Thursday, December 8, 2022. In light of Governor Beshear's urging for Kentuckians to practice social distancing, the meeting will be held via teleconference. ​To watch the meeting, visit​​​​​Click here to see the agenda.

​2023 Schedule of Meetings​

​February 23, 2023
2 p.m.
April 27, 2023
2 p.m.
May 25, 2023
2 p.m.
August 31, 2023
2 p.m.
October 26, 2023
2 p.m.
December 14, 2023
2 p.m.

Board Members

William E. Summers, V

M. B. Denham Jr.

Board Chair

​Financial Professional

Cathy Hinko

​​Representing Nonprofit Housing Organizations

Dennis Keene

Dennis Keene*

Commissioner, Department for Local Government

Marilyn Mason

Marilyn Mason

​Principal Broker of Executive Properties​

Daniel Cameron

Daniel Cameron*

Attorney General


Dr. Isaac Myers

Representing Consumers

Beverly Chester-Burton

Representing Local Government

Jacqueline Coleman

Jacqueline Coleman*

Lieutenant Governor

Holly M. Johnson

Holly M. Johnson

Secretary, Finance and Administration Cabinet

PG Peebles

P.G. Peeples

Representing Persons Experiencing Homelessness and the Agencies that Provide Services to Them

Barry Noffsinger

Barry Noffsinger

Representing Manufactured Housing

Gale Lively

Representing the Housing Construction Industry

Joseph C. Mills

Joseph C. ​Mills 

Business Manager 

Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 633

Larry Hayes

Larry Hayes*


Cabinet for Economic Development

Stephen P. Brunson

Stephen P. Brunson

Representing Financial Institutions

Stay Connected:

© Kentucky Housing Corporation
For more information, please contact:

Kentucky Housing Corporation
1231 Louisville Road, Frankfort, KY 40601
502-564-7630; 800-633-8896 (KY only); TTY 711
Equal Housing Provider